Dementia Discussions are held every Thursday at 1:00PM EDT, 12:00pm CDT, 11:00 AM MDT (see note below) and 10:00 AM PDT. Our weekly discussion group is designed as an educational platform for people living with dementia and/or care partners to socialize while acquiring knowledge on many aspects of dementia life. Please join us at the following Zoom link on those dates & times: NOTE:: For the U.S. and its territories, Daylight Saving Time is NOT observed in Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, the Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands, and Arizona. The Navajo Nation participates in the Daylight Saving Time policy, even in Arizona, due to its large size and location in three states. So please use the time you would normally use in the winter. Example it would be 10:00 am in Arizona. https://zoom.us/j/4567882023

Current Schedule

Date Type Topic Guest Speaker DAA Advisor
01/16/20 Discussion Pros & Cons of Humor for PLWD Diana Blackwelder
01/23/20 Discussion Addressing Dementia as a Disability Diana Blackwelder
01/30/20 Podcast & Discussion Downsizing and Moving Gregg Herb Laurie Scherrer
02/06/20 Discussion Symptoms & how to deal with the Challenges John “JR” Pagan
02/13/20 Podcast & Discussion Estate Planning and documentation Rosemary Buhl Laurie Scherrer
02/20/20 Discussion Finding solutions/strategies to challenges Laurie Scherrer
02/27/20 Podcast & Discussion Bathing and Hygiene Teepa Snow Diana Blackwelder

Do you have a topic you would like to be discussed on Dementia Discussions? Send us an email by clicking the button below.

Click Here