Dementia Discussions are held every Thursday at 1:00PM EDT, 12:00pm CDT, 11:00 AM MDT (see note below) and 10:00 AM PDT. Our weekly discussion group is designed as an educational platform for people living with dementia and/or care partners to socialize while acquiring knowledge on many aspects of dementia life. Please join us at the following Zoom link on those dates & times: NOTE:: For the U.S. and its territories, Daylight Saving Time is NOT observed in Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, the Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands, and Arizona. The Navajo Nation participates in the Daylight Saving Time policy, even in Arizona, due to its large size and location in three states. So please use the time you would normally use in the winter. Example it would be 10:00 am in Arizona. https://zoom.us/j/4567882023

Current Schedule

Date Type Topic Guest Speaker DAA Advisor
7/11/19 Discussion Guilt & Denial Discussion Paulan Gordon
7/18/19 Podcast & Discussion How to Prepare for Doctor Appointments Ed Shaw Laurie Scherrer
7/25/19 Discussion Sharing Diagnosis with Family & Friends Discussion Chuck McClatchey
8/01/19 Discussion Dealing with the Impact of Traveling Chuck McClatchey
8/08/19 Discussion Being Home Alone John “JR” Richard Pagan
8/15/19 Discussion To Be Determined