WEBSITE WEBSITE URL
Alzheimer’s Australia (Australia) https://www.alz.org/au/dementia-alzheimers-australia.asp
Alzheimer’s Canada (Canada) www.alzheimer.ca
Alzheimer’s & Dementia-Global Resources https://alz.org/global/
Alzheimer’s Disease International https://www.alz.co.uk/
Alzheimer’s Foundation of America www.alzfdn.org/
Alzhiemer’s Online – University of FL
(online support for care partners)
www.alzonline.phhp.ufl.edu
Alzheimer’s Society (UK) www.alzheimers.org.uk
Alzheimer’s Speaks https://alzheimersspeaks.com/
AlzTalk – Fisher Center for Alzheimer’s Research and Foundation www.alzinfo.org/alztalk
Call Alert Center (for Caregivers) https://callalertcenter.com/caregiver
Dementia Action Alliance UK (UK) www.dementiaaction.org.uk
Dementia Action Alliance USA www.daanow.org
Dementia Alliance International www.dementiaallianceinternational.org
Dementia Brain Tour – Alzheimer’s Society, UK https://www.alzheimersresearchuk.org/dementia-information/need-to-know-more/the-brain-tour/
Dementia Daze – Laurie Scherrer https://dementiadaze.com/
Dementia Diaries (UK) www.dementiadiaries.org/uk
Dementia Enabling Environments www.enablingenvironments.com.au
Dementia Friends (UK) www.dementiafriends.org.uk
Dementia Mentors www.dementiamentors.org
Dementia Services Development Centre (Scotland) www.dementia.stir.ac.uk
Forget Me Not Online Support Group www.sites.google.com/site/forgetmenotgroup
Glorious Opportunity www.gloriousopportunity.org
I’m Still Here Foundation www.imstillhere.org
Innovations in Dementia (UK) www.innovationsindementia.org.uk
Lenzyhouse Ministry, Inc. www.lenzyhouse.org
Lewy Body Dementia Association www.lbda.org
Life Changes Trust (Scotland) www.lifechangestrust.org.uk/people-affected-by-dementia
Living with Dementia, Resources for Living Well – University of Waterloo https://uwaterloo.ca/living-well-with-dementia/
Memory Bridge www.memorybridge.org
Memory Café Directory www.memorycafedirectory.com
Mindset Centre for Living with Dementia (Canada) www.mindsetmemory.com
Murray Alzheimer Research and Education Program (Canada) https://uwaterloo.ca/murray-alzheimer-research-and-education-program/
My Thoughts on Dementia – Harry Urban http://mythoughtsondementia.com/
Partnerships in Dementia Care Alliance (Canada) www.uwaterloo.ca/partnerships-in-dementia-care
Scottish Dementia Working Group (Scotland) www.sdwg.org.uk
Teepa Snow www.teepasnow.com
The Alzheimer Society of Ireland – Living With Dementia www.alzheimer.ie/living-with-dementia
The Association for Frontotemporal Degeneration www.theaftd.org
The Dementia Engagement and Empowerment Project (UK) www.dementiavoices.org.uk
The National Alzheimer’s & Dementia Patient & Caregiver-Powered Research Network – Mayo Clinic https://www.alzheimerspcprn.org/
The Purple Elephant (Canada) www.thepurpleelephant.org
To Whom I May Concern https://towhomimayconcern.org/
Unforgettable – online marketplace for dementia and memory loss products http://www.unforgettable.org/
ARTS & MUSIC RELATED
Alzheimer’s Poetry Project (poetry) www.alzpoetry.com
Arts 4 Dementia (arts) https://arts4dementia.org.uk/
Arts for Dementia www.artsfordementia.com
Creative Dementia Arts Network (England & Wales) www.creativedementia.org
Dementia & Imagination (arts) www.dementiaandimagination.org.uk/art-and-dementia
Dementia Arts [includes the Institute for Dementia Education and Arts] www.dementiaarts.com
Meet Me at MoMA (art) www.moma.org/visit/accessibility/meetme/
Music & Memory (music) www.musicandmemory.org
Singing Heart to Heart: Resources for Using Music in Dementia Care https://singinghearttoheart.com
TimeSlips (story telling) www.timeslips.org
The Society for the Arts in Dementia Care www.cecd-society.org
To Whom I May Concern (theater program) www.towhomimayconcern.info

<< Back to the DAA Resources Center