Websites with Helpful Dementia Information

//Websites with Helpful Dementia Information
Websites with Helpful Dementia Information 2017-11-17T16:22:32+00:00
WEBSITE WEBSITE URL
ACT on Alzheimer’s www.actonalz.org
Alzheimer’s Australia (Australia) www.fightdementia.org.au
Alzheimer’s Canada (Canada) www.alzheimer.ca
Alzheimer’s & Dementia-Global Resources https://alz.org/global/
Alzheimer’s Disease International www.laz.co.uk
Alzheimer’s Foundation of America www.alzfdn.org/
Alzhiemer’s Online – University of FL
(online support for care partners)
www.alzonline.phhp.ufl.edu
Alzheimer’s Reading Room www.alzheimersreadingroom.com
Alzheimer’s Society (UK) www.alzheimers.org.uk
Alzheimer’s Speaks Online Radio Program http://www.blogtalkradio.com/alzheimersspeaks
AlzTalk – Fisher Center for Alzheimer’s Research and Foundation www.alzinfo.org/alztalk
Call Alert Center (for Caregivers) https://callalertcenter.com/caregiver
Dementia Action Alliance UK (UK) www.dementiaaction.org.uk
Dementia Action Alliance USA www.daanow.org
Dementia Alliance International www.dementiaallianceinternational.org
Dementia Brain Tour – Alzheimer’s Society, UK http://www.alzheimers.org.uk/info/20073/how_dementia_progresses/112/dementia_brain_tour
Dementia Daze – Laurie Scherrer https://dementiadaze.com/
Dementia Diaries (UK) www.dementiadiaries.org/uk
Dementia Enabling Environments www.enablingenvironments.com.au
Dementia Friends (UK) www.dementiafriends.org.uk
Dementia Mentors www.dementiamentors.org
Dementia Services Development Centre (Scotland) www.dementia.stir.ac.uk
Forget Me Not Online Support Group www.sites.google.com/site/forgetmenotgroup
Glorious Opportunity www.gloriousopportunity.org
I’m Still Here Foundation www.imstillhere.org
Innovations in Dementia (UK) www.innovationsindementia.org.uk
Lenzyhouse Ministry, Inc. www.lenzyhouse.org
Lewy Body Dementia Association www.lbda.org
Lewy Body Dementia: Living Beyond Diagnosis – Robert Bowles https://www.lbdlivingbeyonddiagnosis.com/index.html
Life Changes Trust (Scotland) www.lifechangestrust.org.uk/people-affected-by-dementia
Living with Dementia, Resources for Living Well – University of Waterloo http://healthy.uwaterloo.ca/livingwithdementia/
Memory Bridge www.memorybridge.org
Memory Café USA Directory www.memorycafedirectory.com
Memory Care Café www.memorycarecafe.org
Mick Carmody www.carmodym59.com
Mindset Centre for Living with Dementia (Canada) www.mindsetmemory.com
Murray Alzheimer Research and Education Program (Canada) www.waterloo.ca/murray-alzheimer-research-and-education-program
My Thoughts on Dementia – Harry Urban http://mythoughtsondementia.com/
Partnerships in Dementia Care Alliance (Canada) www.uwaterloo.ca/partnerships-in-dementia-care
Scottish Dementia Working Group (Scotland) www.sdwg.org.uk
Teepa Snow www.teepasnow.com
The Alzheimer Society of Ireland – Living With Dementia www.alzheimer.ie/living-with-dementia
The Association for Frontotemporal Degeneration www.theaftd.org
The Dementia Engagement and Empowerment Project (UK) www.dementiavoices.org.uk
The National Alzheimer’s & Dementia Patient & Caregiver-Powered Research Network – Mayo Clinic https://www.alzheimerspcprn.org/
The Purple Elephant (Canada) www.thepurpleelephant.org
Unforgettable – online marketplace for dementia and memory loss products www.unforgettable.org
ARTS & MUSIC RELATED
Alzheimer’s Poetry Project (poetry) www.alzpoetry.com
Arts4Dementia (arts) www.arts4dementia.org.uk
Arts for Dementia www.artsfordementia.com
Creative Dementia Arts Network  (England & Wales) www.creativedementia.org
Dementia & Imagination (arts) www.dementiaandimagination.org.uk/art-and-dementia
Dementia Arts [includes the Institute for Dementia Education and Arts] www.dementiaarts.com
Meet Me at MoMA (art) www.moma.org
Music & Memory (music) www.musicandmemory.org
TimeSlips (story telling) www.timeslips.org
The Society for the Arts in Dementia Care www.cecd-society.org
To Whom I May Concern (theater program) www.towhomimayconcern.info

<< Back to the DAA Resources Center