Resources Center – Abridged 2018-05-21T15:41:33+00:00

Helpful Resources for Individuals and Families Living with Dementia

BLOGS BY PEOPLE WITH DEMENTIA INTERNET LINKS
Alzheimer’s: The Journey – Brian LeBlanc https://abitofbriansbrilliance.com/tag/early-onset-alzheimers
Dementia Daze – Laurie Scherrer https://dementiadaze.com/blogs
George Rook – UK https://georgerook5.1.wordpress.com
Interrupted by God – Tracey Lind https://www.traceylind.com
My Thoughts on Dementia – Harry Urban http://mythoughtsondementia.com/blog.html
Kate Swaffer – Australia https://kateswaffer.com/daily-blog
The Lewy Body Roller Coaster – the Whitworths http://lewybodydementia.blogspot.com
United Against Dementia – Robert Bowles https://lbdlivingbeyonddiagnosis.com/blog.html
FACEBOOK PAGES & GROUPS INTERNET LINKS
Dementia Action Alliance – USA https://www.facebook.com/DAAnow
Dementia Aware https://www.facebook.com/groups/250325295027020/
Dementia Mentors https://www.facebook.com/dementiamentors
Dementia Symptoms Perspectives – Truthful Loving Kindness https://www.facebook.com/dementia.symptom.perspectives/
Early On-Set Alzheimer’s Support Group https://www.facebook.com/groups/220603604654873/
Early On-Set Alzheimer’s Caregiver Support Group https://www.facebook.com/groups/391775490882930/
Forget Me Not – Frontotemporal Dementia Group https://www.facebook.com/groups/532599406876713/
Living Well with Alzheimer’s – David Kramer https://www.facebook.com/LivingWellwithAlzheimers/
Memory People https://www.facebook.com/Memory-People-126017237474382/
Young On-Set Dementia Support Group https://www.facebook.com/YoungOnsetDementiaSupportGroup/
WEBSITES INTERNET LINKS
Alzheimer’s Speaks Blog Talk Radio Program – Lori La Bey www.blogtalkradio.com/alzheimersspeaks
Dementia Action Alliance – USA www.daanow.org
Dementia Alliance International – organization by and for people living with dementia www.dementiaallianceinternational.org
Dementia Chats – presented by Alzheimer’s Speaks www.alzheimersspeaks.com/dementia-chats-webinar
Dementia Daze – Laurie Scherrer www.dementiadaze.com
Dementia Journey – Deborah Shouse www.dementiajourney.org
Dementia Mentors www.dementiamentors.org
Glorious Opportunity – Jennifer Bute www.gloriousopportunity.org
LBD Living Beyond Diagnosis – Robert Bowles www.lbdlivingbeyonddiagnosis.com
Memory Café Directory www.memorycafedirectory.com
Purple Angel – Dementia Awareness Campaign www.purpleangel-global.com/